All utilities › Maryland › BGE (Baltimore Gas and Electric)
Baltimore Gas and Electric Company: what it publishes for small generators (qualifying facilities) under PURPA, field by field, with the source for each. Checked on October 4, 2026.
When this may change: Not stated in the source. unverified
Rates, eligibility and contract terms change: confirm them with the utility or the state utility commission before relying on them.
| Schedule | Schedule X, Cogeneration and Small Power Production (Retail Electric Service Tariff P.S.C. Md. E-6, pages 61-62)Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · also: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: TOC_Part_1_2.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Docket or order | Supplement 447 to P.S.C. Md. E-6, filed 01/26/10. No case or order number is printed. Unverified. We could not fully confirm this from a primary document; see the note. Check the source before using it. Note: The approving order or case number was not found; the page prints only the supplement number and filing date. Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Effective date | 2010-02-24Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Next update | Not stated in the source. Unverified. We could not fully confirm this from a primary document; see the note. Check the source before using it. Note: Schedule X states no review or update cycle, and no Maryland rule setting one was found. BGE's pending electric base rate case (application dated July 2, 2026, Supplement 754) was not checked page by page for Schedule X. Pending change: Chapter 353 of 2026 (HB 1532, Utility RELIEF Act, approved May 12, 2026), new Public Utilities Article § 7–306.4, says 'ON OR BEFORE FEBRUARY 1, 2027, THE COMMISSION, BY ORDER OR REGULATION, SHALL APPROVE, AS A SUCCESSOR PROGRAM TO THE NET ENERGY METERING PROGRAM UNDER § 7–306 OF THIS SUBTITLE, A FRAMEWORK FOR A NET ENERGY METERING PROGRAM TO BEGIN JULY 1, 2027'; the PSC opened Public Conference PC 78 for it on May 14, 2026 (working-group draft report and framework due October 27, 2026). The Act and notice address net energy metering only and do not change Schedule X on its face. Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · also: mgaleg.maryland.gov: CH_353_hb1532e.pdf, psc.maryland.gov: Notice_Convening-a-PC-PC-78.pdf, webpscxb.psc.state.md.us: PC78 · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Size cap | No size cap stated. Open to cogeneration and small power production facilities meeting FERC qualification standards. Energy payments require completing the PJM Small Resource Interconnection Process; capacity payments require PJM Capacity Resource status and an indemnification agreement.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Resource types | Any FERC-qualified cogeneration or small power production facility; no technology-specific rates.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Energy rate structure | Market-indexed, no fixed number. Seller is paid the applicable net PJM locational marginal price (LMP) for the time period when energy is produced and delivered, less ancillary services costs and other related costs. BGE acts as the Seller's agent for PJM sales.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Energy rates (sample cells) |
Copied as printed: a few labelled cells, not the full rate matrix. The whole schedule is linked below. Note: The schedule prints no energy price, no fixed charges and no units; $/MWh is the unit PJM publishes LMPs in. It does not say whether the real-time or day-ahead LMP is used. Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Capacity payment | Paid on prevailing PJM market prices for capacity, less PJM penalties and other related costs; requires PJM Capacity Resource status and an indemnification agreement for PJM penalties. No fixed capacity rate.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Contract terms | No contract term stated. BGE acts as the Seller's agent for PJM energy (and capacity) sales; payments are monthly, first applied to outstanding bills and accumulated to $25 before payment.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Price fixity | Variable: pays net PJM market prices for energy and capacity; no fixed or levelized price.Source: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | ||||||
| Schedule link | https://azure-na-assets.contentstack.com/v3/assets/blt71bfe6e8a1c2d265/blt73f93e7df976b647/P3_SCH_X.pdfSource: azure-na-assets.contentstack.com: P3_SCH_X.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 |
Values are copied as printed in the source. Where a value draws on more than one document, every source is listed, primary first.
Also in Maryland: Delmarva Power (Maryland), Pepco (Maryland). All 59 utilities. Get every utility as CSV/JSON.