All utilities › Arizona › Arizona Public Service (APS)
Arizona Public Service Company: what it publishes for small generators (qualifying facilities) under PURPA, field by field, with the source for each. Checked on October 4, 2026.
When this may change: Not stated in the source. unverified
Rates, eligibility and contract terms change: confirm them with the utility or the state utility commission before relying on them.
| Schedule | Rate Rider EPR-2, Partial Requirements Service for Qualified Facilities of 100 kW or Less (A.C.C. No. 6214, Revision No. 21); purchase terms in Service Schedule 2 (Terms and Conditions for Energy Purchases from Qualified Cogeneration and Small Power Production Facilities)Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · also: aps.com: ServiceSchedule2.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Docket or order | ACC Decision No. 79293 (APS general rate case, Docket No. E-01345A-22-0144) Note: Docket number taken from the dissenting opinion filed with Decision No. 79293. Contracts for QFs over 100 kW follow Decision Nos. 52345 and 77512. Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · also: docket.images.azcc.gov: 0000210704.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Effective date | 2024-03-08Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Next update | Not stated in the source. Unverified. We could not fully confirm this from a primary document; see the note. Check the source before using it. Note: EPR-2 states no update cycle and no ACC rule or order setting one was found. EPR-2 rates have been reset in APS rate cases (current rates from Decision No. 79293); in the 2019 EPR-2 docket Staff recommended updating QF avoided cost rates in each next rate case, but the ordering paragraphs of Decision No. 77512 set no cycle. APS's pending rate case (Docket E-01345A-25-0105; Staff filing dated Sept 1, 2026) had no decision on 2026-10-04 and could revise EPR-2. Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · also: docket.images.azcc.gov: 0000200428.pdf, docket.images.azcc.gov: E000054104.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Size cap | Customers with an on-site QF of 100 kW-ac nameplate or less interconnected to APS's distribution grid; QFs larger than 100 kW contract under Decision Nos. 52345 and 77512.Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Resource types | Any cogeneration or small power production QF meeting 18 CFR Part 292 Subpart B; one rate table for all technologies.Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Energy rate structure | Bill credit for exported energy in $ per kWh, by season (summer = May-October billing cycles, winter = November-April) and by on-peak/off-peak hours of the customer's retail rate (shoulder-peak hours credited at the on-peak rate); separate Non-Firm and Firm rates.Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Energy rates (sample cells) |
Copied as printed: a few labelled cells, not the full rate matrix. The whole schedule is linked below. Note: Winter Firm rates equal the winter Non-Firm rates ($0.03040 on-peak, $0.02831 off-peak). Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Capacity payment | No separate capacity payment; Firm Power (reliability at least equal to APS's average firm sources) is credited at higher Firm Rates in summer (on-peak $0.04297 vs. $0.02989 non-firm per kWh).Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Contract terms | Purchases follow Service Schedule 2 and a Purchase Agreement; no contract term is stated for QFs 100 kW or less. QFs over 100 kW: contract term of no less than 18 years at APS's long-term avoided cost (Decision No. 77512). Note: Decision No. 77512 (Dec 17, 2019) is a scan with OCR text. Source: aps.com: ServiceSchedule2.pdf · also: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf, docket.images.azcc.gov: 0000200428.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Price fixity | Not fixed: Service Schedule 2 applies the purchase rate in effect at the time of purchase.Source: aps.com: ServiceSchedule2.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 | |||||||||||||||||||||
| Schedule link | https://www.aps.com/-/media/APS/APSCOM-PDFs/Utility/Regulatory-and-Legal/Regulatory-Plan-Details-Tariffs/Residential/Renewable-Plans-and-Riders/epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf Note: Same file is posted under the Business rate riders path. Service Schedule 2: https://www.aps.com/-/media/APS/APSCOM-PDFs/Utility/Regulatory-and-Legal/Regulatory-Plan-Details-Tariffs/Business/Service-Schedules/ServiceSchedule2.pdf Source: aps.com: epr2_RenewableEnergyNetBilling.pdf · checked 2026-10-04 |
Values are copied as printed in the source. Where a value draws on more than one document, every source is listed, primary first.
Also in Arizona: Tucson Electric Power (TEP), UNS Electric. All 59 utilities. Get every utility as CSV/JSON.